Expertise and Innovation

From our leadership team to leasing and operations staff, accounting and IT, our professionals are encouraged to expand their knowledge and stay at the forefront of the industry. Every team member is a hands-on contributor to creating environments which help our customers achieve their goals.

Accounting

Creating Value Through Better Decision Making

Financial Expertise

  • Best in class systems, processes and real estate professionals
  • Highest ethical standards
  • Collaborative and innovative team
  • Ability to understand and respond to complicated financial arrangements

 

For more information, please contact Sheryl Troiani at stroiani@graniteprop.com

Construction Management

Built on Ownership Mentality

  • Best in class systems and processes
  • Useful and transparent reporting and budgeting
  • Collaborative and innovative team of real estate professionals
  • Ability to understand and respond to complicated financial arrangements

 

For more information, please contact Jason Burke at jburke@graniteprop.com

Corporate Marketing

Elevating Granite’s Unique Brand

  • Dedicated commercial real estate marketing professionals with real time expertise
  • Partner with industry and external experts to maximize impact
  • Strategic collaborative approach to support community and successful leasing in the places we create

 

For more information, please contact Sandy Benak at sbenak@graniteprop.com

Development

Creating Customer Centric Properties of Excellence

  • Developed over 10 million square feet of commercial real estate
  • Established the knowledge to navigate complex projects
  • Focused on product design and construction trends to deliver superior, modern office buildings and mixed-use properties
  • Comprehensive industry network comprised of loyal design partners and construction experts
  • Land and construction entitlement
  • Building concept design and underwriting oversight
  • Bid, award, contracting and construction management

 

For more information, please contact David Cunningham at dcunningham@graniteprop.com or Aaron Bidne at abidne@graniteprop.com.

Finance and Portfolio Management

Providing transparency into Granite’s financial strength and performance

  • Collaborating with Granite’s external partners on results and market views Taking ownership of complicated financial arrangements – ensuring value-add decision making, documentation, and communication
  • Ensuring alignment and Granite’s fiduciary obligations to our investors
  • Comprehensive team portfolio management of assets

Human Resources

Creating Exceptional Employee Experiences

Serving Granite by advocating for each Granite team member while providing an exceptional and personalized experience:

  • Collaboration
  • Trust
  • Transparency
  • Leverage employee strengths
  • Serve others
  • Have fun

 

For more information, please contact Greg Fuller at gfuller@graniteprop.com

Information Technology

Technology Solutions Improving Productivity and Efficiency

  • Extensive team experience providing leading commercial real estate technology solutions
  • Focus on internal collaborations to deliver tailored results
  • Innovative and trusted industry leadership

 

For more information, please contact Clint Osteen at costeen@graniteprop.com

Investments

Focused Expertise Generating Above Market Returns

Disciplined Investment Strategy

  • Centralized investment management provides macro thematic view and guides investment focus
  • Zero losses out of 73 office investments since 1991
  • Exceeded underwritten terms by 450 basis points demonstrating conservatism in underwriting and performance

Deal Sourcing Network

  • 47% of Granite’s office deployment through off-market transactions since 2009
  • $7 billion of transactions completed since 1991
  • Local market expert positioned in each Granite market
  • $1.9 billion development pipeline, 2/3 of which is controlled by Granite

Oversight Provided by Multi-Disciplined Experienced Professionals

  • 14% unlevered IRR average on all office transactions since 1991
  • In-house operations, development and construction providing insight into customer and asset trends for amenities, building features and pricing

 

For more information, please contact Bill Brown at bbrown@graniteprop.com

Market Leaders

Local Market Experts Creating Collaborative Success

Market leaders guide the teams in each of our markets, driving asset performance and sourcing investments through strong local relationships and market knowledge.

  • The market leadership team has a 28 year track record together
  • Granite, with the help of the market leaders, has delivered to our investors an average of 14% unlevered IRR
  • Unparalleled relationships and local market knowledge

 

For more information, please contact Scott Martin at smartin@graniteprop.com

Leasing

Workplace Solutions Through Expert Leasing

  • Streamlined leasing processes for fast and efficient transactions
  • Exceptional customer experience throughout lease terms for our customers
  • Local decision making saving our customers time and effort

 

For more information on Dallas leasing, please contact Robert Jimenez at rjimenez@graniteprop.com or 972-731-2300.

For more information on Houston leasing, please contact Steve West at swest@graniteprop.com or 713-781-8000.

For more information on Atlanta leasing, please contact John Robbins at jrobbins@graniteprop.com or 770-200-7325.

For more information on Denver leasing, please contact Stephanie Lawrence at slawrence@graniteprop.com or 303-804-4700.

For more information on Southern California leasing, please contact Jason Purvis at jpurvis@graniteprop.com or 949-725-9900

Property Experience Team

Creating Human-Centered Workplaces

Granite’s Property Experience (PX) Team provides superior customer service in the form of property management duties and day-to-day experiences for our customers.

  • Commitment to exceptional service throughout the Granite portfolio
  • Credentialed and tenured team members
  • Active industry leaders
  • Ownership mentality, particularly in achieving competitive operating expenses
  • Responsible for creative initiatives which help our customers attract and retain talent

 

For more information, please contact Tessie Nolan at tnolan@graniteprop.com